Dutch Language

Dutch language, also called Netherlandic or Dutch Nederlands, in Belgium called Flemish or Flemish Vlaams, a West Germanic language that is the national language of the Netherlands and, with French and German, one of the three official languages of Belgium.
Dutch, which occurs in both standard and dialectal forms, is the language of most of the Netherlands, of northern Belgium, and of a relatively small part of France along the North Sea immediately to the west of Belgium.

Benefits of learning Dutch: A whole new world opens when you understand and speak a bit of Dutch. People will appreciate your effort, and making friends and contacts will be far easier. Learning the language will give you an insider's view of the culture. You may even uncover the influences of your own language when you try to speak Dutch.

Where is it spoken: Dutch is also an official language of several international organizations, such as the EU, Union of South American Nations, and the Caribbean Community. At an academic level, Dutch is taught in about 175 universities in 40 countries. Dutch is also used as the language of administration in Suriname and on the islands of CuraƧao, Sint Maarten, Aruba, Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius, which together once made up an entity called Netherlands Antilles. Afrikaans, which is a derivative of Dutch, is one of the official languages of South Africa.